2225 Torrey Pines Lane
    La Jolla, CA 92037
    P 858-454-0184 F 858-454-0186
    Email info@tcslj.org



      Board of Trustees

      As stewards of The Children’s School, the TCS Board of Trustees is responsible for ensuring the long-term financial viability of the school. The Board also provides leadership and establishes policies that adhere to the mission, vision, and values of the school. Our Board includes parents and non-parents and draws from a variety of backgrounds and experiences. The Board also operates several committees. Individuals interested in joining a committee should contact TCS Head of School, John Fowler.

      2016-17 Officers
      Phoebe Katsell, President
      Mark Chapman, President-Elect
      Sandra Potter, Treasurer
      Wendy Abramson, Secretary

      2016-17 Members
      Tom Albright
      Matthew Bateman
      Travis Downs
      Dina Eletreby
      Beth Hooshidar
      Rob Housden
      Shibani Joshi
      Dina Koutas
      Terri Nelson
      David Ulrey
      John Fowler (ex officio)

      Board Advisory Committee (Emeriti)
      Susan Harris
      Helene Mandell
      Gordon McNeill
      Martha Sottosanti